Dubstep Cat

Photo of the word 'Dubstep'

Dubstep is a type of music that originated in Britain in the late 1990s.

Sadly, I couldn’t come up with a catchy play on the song title this week (but not for a lack of trying!) So, I improvised the best I could.  For this blog entry, I’m combining one of my favorite songs with the funny video bit I usually do.  “Sail” by Awolnation is a pretty popular piece of dubstep music that’s come out recently.  For those of you who are unenlightened about the new musical trend, dubstep is electronically generated music that uses mostly drums and basses to create low, pulsing sounds. Basically, the songs build up in pitch to then drop and create a big boom. I could go into much greater detail on the subject seeing as it’s currently my little brother’s favorite obsession (and favorite thing to talk about) but I think I’ll spare you all.  One thing about dubstep is that it typically has a great beat to it.  In the video I’ve posted, a cat is pouncing perfectly in sync to the rhythm of the song.  But, there’s more to the video than a random cat dancing.  All I’ll say is make sure you stick it through to the end!

P.S. I am a total animal lover, so combining music and a cute cat makes this video all the more exciting (for me anyways!) Hope you at least get a little chuckle out of it!

 

Posted on October 2, 2012, in Rock Music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment